Testimonials

Thanks for scheduling your event with The Legacy! We’d really appreciate it if you left a review of your experience with us, so that others can benefit from your testimonial.

Kalli and Dylan W.
January 10, 2020
    

Thank you so much Susan for everything you did beforehand (answering all our questions promptly)and all you and your friendly staff did the day of the wedding to make it so special. All those little touches really made the day for us and blew all our expectations out of the water! You really thought of everything and took the stress out of the day.

A Guest
January 29, 2018
    

I have attended many weddings over the years and as a waiter doing a LOT of catering work to get me through college. As someone who has done what you do, I was very impressed.

As a guest, I felt it went off like clockwork. And the attentiveness you and your staff showed was noticed. Your willingness to step in and do whatever was necessary to make our young couple's day special was noticed. In this day and age when customer service is so lacking, you guys shined and in my opinion, went above and beyond! Thank You!

Thank you so much for making the best day of my life come true!
January 22, 2018
    

Thank you so much for making the best day of my life come true! i’m sad it’s over, it feels like the legacy has been my 2nd home over the past few months! you’re the best Susan, thank you❤️ - Capri Beathard.

Thank you
January 19, 2018
    

Thank you for making my wedding day everything that I dreamed of! You and your staff are amazing and went above and beyond!
Thank you!!😁 - Julia Drinkard

You did a wonderful job, and made all of my dreams come true!
October 25, 2016
    

Susan,
Thank you so much for planning our Raulston Wedding! You did a wonderful job, and made all of my dreams come true! I will refer you to all of my friends!

It was absolutely beautiful, people are still talking about it, and we all had such a great time!
October 19, 2016
    

Susan,
I wanted to tell you THANK YOU so much for helping with our reunion. It was absolutely beautiful, people are still talking about it, and we all had such a great time! I will definitely be encouraging others to use The Legacy for their get-togethers!!!

The perfect place for the wedding!
June 6, 2016
    

After over a year of planning, as we come to the day we've all been waiting on, I cannot say enough about how good everything went! Susan, the wait staff, the venue itself was the perfect place for the wedding! The food was amazing and displayed beyond beautiful! I could not have asked for anything better or better people to have shared this amazing day with my daughter and our family. Thank you all who participated in making her dream wedding come true!!

Everything was perfect!!!
New Summerfield Prom
April 4, 2016
    

Dear Susan and Staff:
Just a note to tell you how much we enjoyed the 2016 Prom held at the Legacy last night.  Everything was perfect!!! Also, the 3 people that helped, were excellent.  The DJ was one of the best - he needs to come back.  Anyway, we appreciate everything that was done to make our 2016 Prom very memorable.

The wedding was absolutely Amazing
March 31, 2016
    

The wedding was absolutely Amazing and You and All your Staff were Awesome in making Jennifer and Teds Day So Special!! Thank you so much !!

The wedding was beautiful and very stress free!
March 21, 2016
    
Thank you so much for last night.  The wedding was beautiful and very stress free.
Ashley had everything she wanted and we’ve received so many responses from guests that had a great time.
I appreciate you and all your staffs hard work and I will definitely recommend you to anyone.
And my mother loved it!
Thank you!
You truly helped make our wedding the perfect fairy tale!
December 21, 2015
    

Susan and ALL Legacy Staff,

I can't even begin to express my thanks and appreciation for all your help and assistance in making our wedding day absolutely wonderful!!

It was everything I wanted and wouldn't have changed a thing!! I will definitely be recommending the Legacy AND Cakes by D'Anne to future brides!!!  The service and prices make this place the ABSOLUTE best place!!!!

You truly helped make our wedding the perfect fairy tale!!! Maybe we will have set a new trend for having the ceremony and reception in the same room!! I got so many compliments on how it was much more personal and fun and how beautiful it all was.

With all my thanks and sincere appreciation,

We couldn’t have had a more perfect day without you.
October 13, 2015
    

"Thank you for everything you have done for Josh and I. We couldn’t have had a more perfect day without you."

You made me the happiest bride ever!
August 17, 2015
    

Jared and I cannot thank you enough for making our reception dreams come true.  We loved every single second of the night of June 20! Susan, you and your staff are the very best and worked so hard to make our night perfect.  You made me the happiest bride ever!

 

I highly recommend The Legacy and it’s incredible team
July 20, 2015
    

One year ago today, July 20, 2014, Lindsey Fleming and Josh Flowers were married at this wonderful location, The Legacy in Jacksonville, TX.  This group put their hearts into making the day very special.  The staff, with it's calm demeanor and reassuring smiles, was so easy to work with, the decorations were wonderful, the flowers were beautiful, and the food was delicious.  This outstanding team worked so diligently to give us a stress free day of wonderful memories.  I cannot thank you enough for all you did for my daughter and son-in-law.  I highly recommend The Legacy and it's incredible team for any event!  God Bless You.

The staff was outstanding
July 20, 2015
    

So very happy with how well The Legacy, Jacksonville Tx accommodated us at our 20 year HS reunion! The staff was outstanding, food was spectacular and overall venue was over the top! Thank you so much to Susan, Angela, Brittney and Mackie!

Thank you for the amazing job tonight!
July 20, 2015
    

Thank you for the amazing job tonight! It was perfect. Everything looked wonderful.

Prom was a big hit both with students and with facility.
April 29, 2015
    

Thanks Susan!  Prom was a big hit both with students and with facility. Our principal, Mr. Fawcett, was so impressed with the place that he wanted me to book The Legacy again for next year!

Thank you so very much for putting on such an beautiful Prom for us!
April 29, 2015
    

Thank you so very much for putting on such an beautiful Prom for us. The kids were extremely pleased with all the decorations, food and drinks. They had a blast. I wish the weather would have cooperated at the very end but other than that it was amazing. Your staff was extremely helpful and Allen did an amazing job with the DJ stuff. Thank you again for allowing us to have our prom at your facility.

Our guests raved about the venue, food, and staff!
March 30, 2015
    

Just wanted to thank you for the incredible wedding this weekend!!  Everything was perfect!  Reanna and Brandon had the best time!!  Our guests raved about the venue, food, and staff!

I can't say enough about how much I appreciate the ease of the process!  I was anticipating a stress filled weekend!  Your staff took VERY good care of us!

And thank you for requesting the perfect weather!  I can't wait to see all of the pictures!!  Noreene showed me some of the ones on her camera!!  Cara went above and beyond for us!!  Bless you all and your fabulous venue!!

Blessing!

We love you all and will recommend you HIGHLY!
March 23, 2015
    

You and your staff were awesome Susan.  Could have asked for s better group to work with!!!  We love you all and will recommend you HIGHLY!!!!!!

You and your staff are wonderful.
March 11, 2015
    

I just wanted to tell u thank you for e everything. You and your staff are wonderful.

We just want to say THANK YOU!
November 25, 2014
    

Susan,

We just want to say THANK YOU!  You and your staff have been more than amazing!  We really enjoyed working with you.  Thank you again for everything you have done for us!

-The Dane's

I just have to say THANK YOU! MY wedding was perfect and amazing
October 30, 2014
    

I just have to say THANK YOU!! MY wedding was perfect and amazing, and all the hard work you put in really shows in the pictures. Everything was so beautiful and I will always remember that day!

We appreciate everything you’ve put into making our wedding so beautiful and perfect as it can be.
August 8, 2014
    

We appreciate everything you've put into making our wedding so beautiful and perfect as it can be. Thanks so much!

I can honestly say if I had to do it again there is nowhere else I would have my wedding other than The Legacy.
August 8, 2014
    

I just want to humbly say thank you. Thank you for everything you and your staff did leading up to and on the day of my wedding. You were so helpful and sweet throughout the whole process, since the first time we went to look at the venue until the moment we left as husband and wife. Also if you could give my thanks to your sweet assistant who worked so hard on keeping me calm, because I always tend to over react and stress more than its needed...she is awesome. The wedding is a blur to me now, but I had so much fun and it was absolutely perfect. My whole family keeps praising about how beautiful the venue is and how much fun it was. I can honestly say if I had to do it again there is nowhere else I would have my wedding other than The Legacy. You made my dream wedding possible, and I am so very thankful from the bottom of my heart.

Thank you so much for everything you did for us and for making our wedding perfect!
July 25, 2014
    

Thank you so much for everything you did for us and for making our wedding perfect! You made it so easy and not so stressful. All of it was just beautiful and I couldn't have pictured it any better! Thank you for always being there and having patience with me! You are awesome!

I just wanted to take the time out to say thank you for everything you did for our wedding!
July 25, 2014
    

I just wanted to take the time out to say thank you for everything you did for our wedding! It was truly amazing!

Susan I just wanted to thank you and your staff for making our day everything we dreamed of!
July 25, 2014
    

Susan I just wanted to thank you and your staff for making our day everything we dreamed of!

We will definitely recommend this venue to family and friends!!
July 25, 2014
    

The Legacy of Jacksonville Texas has an outstanding team who made our wedding day extremely specially!! We rate them off of the charts!! They were amazing!! We will definitely recommend this venue to family and friends!! It has only been 2 days post our wedding day and we already have people asking where is the venue and what is it called!! The Legacy is definitely the way to go!! Susan and her team put their heart and soul into making sure a couple's wedding day is a day to remember!!! They sure made ours a memory!! We will never forget The Legacy of Jacksonville Texas!!! As for you....the one reading this review, go tell your family and friends like NOW!!! Thank you so much Susan and team!!! You guys are awesome!!!

Our wedding day truly could not have been more perfect. Everything was beautiful and you and your staff were amazing.
July 25, 2014
    

I wanted to tell you thank you SO much for everything. Our wedding day truly could not have been more perfect. Everything was beautiful and you and your staff were amazing. I have gotten SO many compliments on the venue and everything about it. Thank you so so much!

You all are so professional and take a very stressful time and turn it into a beautiful, fun and enchanting event!
July 25, 2014
    

I wanted to tell you how wonderful of an experience we shared with you all at The Legacy. Shelby’s wedding was simply perfect and Angela and the others could not have been more helpful or fun to be with! Our entire family noticed how attentive everyone was and that they made sure we had everything we needed before, during and after!! You all are so professional and take a very stressful time and turn it into a beautiful, fun and enchanting event! We went to a friend’s wedding last weekend at another venue. While it was very nice, it just didn’t compare to what we experienced with you and your staff. Your food was great and your lay-out was incredible! I simply can’t say enough nice things about The Legacy, you and all of your people, including the vendors!

There are no words to express how I feel … you were so helpful the entire week of the Gala and went beyond the call of duty daily.
July 25, 2014
    

There are no words to express how I feel … you were so helpful the entire week of the Gala and went beyond the call of duty daily. I’m grateful that we had it at your beautiful location — you made it very, very easy, especially in these times of low volunteer help. I know you have many years of success ahead. I can’t imagine the work that goes into a place of your magnitude, but if anyone can make it run like a top, that’s you!

From Day One you said you would take care of everything … and that you did! I am so thankful we came to The Legacy.
July 25, 2014
    

Words cannot describe how you made Katelyn’s day so special. As the mother of the bride you truly set all my worries at ease. From Day One you said you would take care of everything … and that you did! I am so thankful we came to The Legacy. I truly appreciate you and all your staff — so professional and courteous if they had not been wearing black I would not have known they worked there. It was a great celebration. So great, we are coming back next year!

YOU AND YOUR STAFF AT THE LEGACY ARE THE BEST!
July 25, 2014
    

YOU AND YOUR STAFF AT THE LEGACY ARE THE BEST! Danny and I had our wedding there October 26, 2013 and we loved every bit of it. The place looked amazing. Your staff is very well organized and VERY FRIENDLY…excellent with coordination…never made us feel rushed even though we knew we were time restrained. Our guests really liked the food. Yum Yums did an excellent job. We really appreciated that you guys had food and drink for us in the bridal room so we could eat before our pictures, this meal saved us! We had way more people than we expected, but we appreciate your and your staff’s friendliness and care. Once again, The Legacy looked beautiful inside and out. Please tell the florist I loved my bouquet and the bridesmaids’ as well. And our cakes were exactly how we wanted them down to the detail. And they tasted great too! Susan, I could keep going and never end! Just know your place is beautiful and it made our wedding dream come true. If anyone asks, I will definitely recommend this place! God bless you greatly!

Susan Jones and the staff at The Legacy Wedding Venue made my dream wedding come to life!
July 25, 2014
    

Susan Jones and the staff at The Legacy Wedding Venue made my dream wedding come to life! Susan worked with me every step of the way to help plan the perfect wedding ceremony and reception! Every question I asked was answered in a timely fashion. She is everything a bride to be could ask for in a wedding planner. She worked with me for 6 months and not one time was I disappointed in her service! I was able to incorporate everything I wanted into my wedding and it fit perfectly into my budget! The venue was gorgeous, the decorating was phenomenal and every person at the legacy did everything in their power to make my big day as beautiful and special as I had dreamed it would be. My dream wedding came true! I will recommend The Legacy Wedding Venue and Susan Jones to everyone I know over and over again. You cannot go wrong with this venue or its amazing staff! Thank you Susan for a gorgeous, elegant wedding and for memories that will last a lifetime!

Thank you for all you did to help the Martin/Flores Wedding go off without a hitch!
July 25, 2014
    

Sending a heartfelt thank you to everyone at The Legacy! Also a thank you to DJ Chad Griffin with Keep It Rockin and Photographer Emily Griffin with SNAPS Photography. Thank you for all you did to help the Martin/Flores Wedding go off without a hitch! It was such a wonderful experience for us all. We all anxiously await the pictures and video. I know they will be great! Just looking at snapshots taken by family and friends brings a smile our my faces! Who knows, maybe one of us will be tying the knot there someday. It’s a beautiful place!

I will highly recommend The Legacy to people I know!
July 25, 2014
    

Thanks for everything! Krista and Rick had the most beautiful wedding ever! Everyone was talking about how beautiful the setting was and raved about the decorations and the food. I will highly recommend The Legacy to people I know!

I will recommend The Legacy to everyone I know and tell them all how amazing you were.
July 25, 2014
    

Where do I begin? My Wedding day turned out perfect because of you! Everything was just like I pictured in my mind, even better actually. The food was awesome, the décor beautiful, and everything went so smoothly. Well to me anyway. If something went wrong, you all did a great job of keeping it from me and I thank you for that! I pictured my wedding day being more stressful, but it wasn’t at all because I knew you all were taking care of everything. I will recommend The Legacy to everyone I know and tell them all how amazing you were. Rick & I will never forget how special our day turned out and we thank you for everything!

A big thank you to Susan and her staff at The Legacy for making our wedding day perfect!
July 25, 2014
    

A big thank you to Susan and her staff at The Legacy for making our wedding day perfect! We could not have done it without all of you.

I just wanted to thank you for all the time and energy you put into making our wedding so beautiful.
July 25, 2014
    

I just wanted to thank you for all the time and energy you put into making our wedding so beautiful. I’m so thankful that you’ve decided to share your talents with this community. We appreciate you so much.

Thank you Susan and David and all your wonderful staff at the Legacy for making this such a special day for Ranson And Amber.
July 25, 2014
    

Thank you Susan and David and all your wonderful staff at the Legacy for making this such a special day for Ranson And Amber.

And a big special thanks to The Legacy for making the wedding so wonderful! It was absolutely beautiful!
July 25, 2014
    

Thanks to all my wonderful family and friends who came to celebrate Justin and Brooke’s special day! I love u all! And a big special thanks to The Legacy for making the wedding so wonderful! It was absolutely beautiful!

You all did an outstanding job. It was perfect!!!!!
July 25, 2014
    

Susan and staff…..Thanks so much for making our 40th JHS Class of 72 Reunion so very special. You all did an outstanding job. It was perfect!!!!! Thanks for working so closely with us these past few months to attend to every detail we requested!! THANKS!!

Everything you and your staff did was terrific. We truly appreciate all the effort to make this such a wonderful event for us.
July 25, 2014
    

I wanted to offer you my own feedback for our class reunion on the 22nd. Sondra and I have received many kudos and positive comments such as “Best ever!” Everything you and your staff did was terrific. We truly appreciate all the effort to make this such a wonderful event for us. We had classmates come in from California, Utah, Alabama, etc., and they all loved it. So many, many thanks.

We really cannot express how impressed we were! You were right when you told us to just enjoy the day and let you take care of everything.
July 25, 2014
    

Susan and David, it has been 6-7 weeks and still could not find the right words on how fantastic and awesome Kari and Jacob’s wedding turned out. We really cannot express how impressed we were! You were right when you told us to just enjoy the day and let you take care of everything. WE DID!!!! The whole venue was INCREDIBLY AMAZING! Guests had so much fun that they did not want to leave, so with your flexibility, we extended the party to the max! You took care of every little detail that was needed, was always available every time I felt nervous (all I had to do was call you and made everything better) ! Please convey our thanks to your whole staff for their professionalism, friendliness and helpful service which made the SPECIAL DAY run so smoothly. It was also noticed how you and your staff seemed to enjoy the event along with the rest of us. YA’LL WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND OUR EXPECTATIONS! It was more beautiful than we had ever imagined it would be! Our guests are still talking about ” Kari and Jacob’s Wedding”. I would rate the LEGACY VENUE a 10 OVERALL FOR VALUE, SERVICE AND QUALITY (if there was a 10+ it would be!) !! Thanks a million for making it such a wonderful memory. THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!!

Everything was amazing from the moment we toured the facility until even after the wedding!
July 25, 2014
    

Everything was amazing from the moment we toured the facility until even after the wedding! Susan, she runs the facility and is also the wedding planner, She is nothing but amazing at her job and makes you feel like you are the only wedding she is planning when really she is booked EVERY weekend! I cannot say enough about how awesome the venue is, how pretty everything is and how helpful her staff is! I was so relaxed the day of the wedding and events leading up to it because Susan and her staff handled it.

I just wanted to thank you again for the great job you did for Peggy’s & Oscar’s wedding and reception.
July 24, 2014
    

I just wanted to thank you again for the great job you did for Peggy’s & Oscar’s wedding and reception. Several people have commented on how nice it was and how much fun the reception was. They especially enjoyed the shoe game. Friends were talking about it again yesterday. A lot of them thought the arch was a permanent part of the room!

Your whole team was awesome and so nice and attentive.
July 24, 2014
    

Your whole team was awesome and so nice and attentive. My family said it reminded them of a David Tuterra wedding from tv. It was so beautiful! I wanted to thank y’all and let you know I will recommend the legacy to everyone. It was my dream wedding.

You all worked so hard and our wedding could not have been more perfect and part of that was because of all of the hard work and wonderful staff at The Legacy.
July 24, 2014
    

Kevin and I just wanted to thank you so much for all of yours and your staff’s hard work that ya’ll all put in to making our wedding day go so smoothly. You all worked so hard and our wedding could not have been more perfect and part of that was because of all of the hard work and wonderful staff at The Legacy. I cannot even begin to tell you how many compliments Kevin & I have received about how beautiful and wonderful our wedding was and every compliment is added with “and The Legacy staff did an excellent job at making sure everything was going great from start to finish”. I just wanted you to know that the work that you and your staff do is recognized by EVERYONE, not only just by the bride and groom. I can honestly say that I did not have any stress that day and I feel like I was able to enjoy it more because of that. Kevin and I along with our families cannot thank ya’ll enough for your hard work and dedication and I know you are very proud of the business you have established there and you should be! Kevin and I are loving the married life! Thank you again for everything!

Everything was perfect and even better than we imagined!
July 24, 2014
    

Thank you all so so so so so much!! 🙂 We had an absolute blast! Everything was perfect and even better than we imagined! About half the guests we spoke to said that it was the best wedding they had ever been to! WOW! WOOHOO! What a compliment! And I have ya’ll to thank for that! 🙂 THANK YOU! THANK YOU! We will ABSOLUTELY recommend all of you to EVERYONE! LOVE YOU ALL!

I was so blown away by all the generosity, though not surprised, as you are such a wonderful friend, as is David.
July 24, 2014
    

I am writing you and David to thank you for all you did for the wedding. I was so blown away by all the generosity, though not surprised, as you are such a wonderful friend, as is David. I thank God for my true friends and you are at the top of the list. Love y’all …

Thank you so much for a great party! It was truly a night to remember.
July 24, 2014
    

Thank you so much for a great party! It was truly a night to remember. Everything was just perfect. You and your staff were just wonderful. I couldn't have asked for more.

You helped turn what could be a stressful time into a beautiful, enjoyable, and memorable event.
July 24, 2014
    

Your facility is absolutely amazing. You are pretty amazing yourself. You helped turn what could be a stressful time into a beautiful, enjoyable, and memorable event. Words cannot express my gratitude for what you have done for Ashley on her big Day! She said “it was even better than I ever imagined!” That’s priceless to me, and I “Thank you” for your part in that.

Thank you so very much for all the hard work and thoughtfulness you any your staff put into making our wedding day truly the perfect day.
July 24, 2014
    

Thank you so very much for all the hard work and thoughtfulness you any your staff put into making our wedding day truly the perfect day. Being able to relax and enjoy the day knowing everything was taken care of down to the tiniest detail was so an amazing blessing. Again for everything, thank you.

Our Class of ’65 Reunion turned out great! Thanks to the Legacy and help.
July 24, 2014
    

Our Class of ’65 Reunion turned out great! Thanks to the Legacy and help. They said it was the best we ever had! At our age we treasure each day, and what a day it was, WONDERFUL! Angela, A special thanks to you. You made it all beautiful and saw to it turning out great! Susan had better keep you. You are a winner! Thanks again.

We can’t thank you enough for going above and beyond for us to make sure we had everything we wanted.
July 24, 2014
    

We just wanted to say Huge THANK YOU for making our day all we had hoped for. We can’t thank you enough for going above and beyond for us to make sure we had everything we wanted. Y’all are the BOMB.

You and your staff did an outstanding job to make everything run so smoothly.
July 24, 2014
    

Thank you again for all you did to make Dustin and Sarah’s wedding & reception at The Legacy such a beautiful event on July 30th. You and your staff did an outstanding job to make everything run so smoothly. Everyone was so professional and we truly appreciate you all!

Thank you so much for making our wedding a dream come true!
July 24, 2014
    

Thank you so much for making our wedding a dream come true! Everything was absolutely beautiful. Thank you to your staff, they were great!

Everyone did an excellent job! It was a wonderful wedding!
July 24, 2014
    

For fifteen years I was involved in the development and management of Hollytree Country Club and Real Estate Development. So I understand the hospitality industry from your point of view. Everyone did an excellent job! It was a wonderful wedding! The DJ kept people dancing. That is what my daughter wanted. Please express our appreciation to him. Thank you and God Bless.

Your program is definitely “as advertised” and we were really impressed!
July 24, 2014
    

Have been meaning to drop you a note and tell you what a great job that you and your staff did for Kelli’s wedding. Your program is definitely “as advertised” and we were really impressed! Everything went very smoothly and a good time was had by all. You had everything very organized and it just “flowed” very well. If you ever need a recommendation or have someone who has questions…I would be happy to put in a good word. You definitely have a wonderful setup and I would highly recommend it to anyone who’s looking for a “low stress” wedding!

The facility and your staff are awesome. I never dreamed that you would take care of so many details.
July 24, 2014
    

The facility and your staff are awesome. I never dreamed that you would take care of so many details. You filled the positions of wedding coordinator and decorator. This made our life so easy. The Legacy is beautiful. I wish you continued success. THANKS for Everything!

I can’t ever express my appreciation for you guys & I’m am so glad we chose your venue.
July 24, 2014
    

Just wanted to give you a great big THANK YOU for everything you & your staff did for me. I can’t ever express my appreciation for you guys & I’m am so glad we chose your venue. You are AWESOME at what you do! Thank you!!! 🙂

We enjoyed every minute of the wedding and everyone raved about the Legacy – so THANK YOU! for everything!!
July 24, 2014
    

We never properly thanked you for your assistance with the wedding. We enjoyed every minute of the wedding and everyone raved about the Legacy – so THANK YOU! for everything!!

Everything was awesome, looked amazing and was great!
July 24, 2014
    

Thanks again for such an awesome day and night. Everything was awesome, looked amazing and was great! Thank you Soooo much for you and all your teams help!!!!

It was truly the dream wedding we had always dreamed of and more.
July 24, 2014
    

I do not even know where to start. Everything was perfect from start to finish. It was 100% stress free (like you told me it would be) and I was able to enjoy every moment of my wedding day with my mom and bridesmaids. It was truly the dream wedding we had always dreamed of and more.

Everyone that I knew that had gotten married at The Legacy has had nothing but wonderful things to say about you and your staff and they really encouraged us. We felt no different. You and everyone on staff were absolutely amazing! My family and the wedding party felt like kings and queens for the entire day and night. Everyone was always checking in on us to see if we needed anything, etc. If we needed anything at all, within minutes we had it.

Two groomsmen’s buttons came off their tuxedo, a rhinestone came off one of the flower girls dresses, and we forgot to order a corsage for one of the grandmothers. When I came to you about these problems, you told me to let you (The Legacy) handle it, not to worry about anything, enjoy your special day, and you would take care of everything. Within a couple of minutes, everything was fixed on the tuxedos, the flower girl dress was fixed, and a corsage was made for the grandmother that looked just like the others.

Everything flowed so perfectly from the time we booked the venue, to rehearsal night, the wedding, reception, and when we were leaving from The Legacy.

By the way…we loved the special touches you had in our getaway car. Another pleasant surprise! We could not have asked for one thing more and we had a blast!

I wish you much success in the future and I will tell everyone about The Legacy. I have been to other venues for weddings and The Legacy is on a totally different scale than the others. I would recommend this venue to ANYONE! Thanks so much Again! All of you are the BEST!

Everyone is STILL talking about the wonderful facility and our wedding day.
July 24, 2014
    

Alan and I just really want to take the time and thank you and your staff for making our day a memorable one. Everyone is STILL talking about the wonderful facility and our wedding day. You worked with us on everything, even when we changed our minds about some arrangements at the last second. Thanks for being there to help make our day as wonderful as it was! We will DEFINITELY refer our friends, to The Legacy! Again, thank you soo much for everything!!

It was everything that we had hoped for and even more and really, truly was our dream wedding.
July 24, 2014
    

Just got back from our honeymoon last night and wanted to tell you how PERFECT our wedding was at The Legacy. It was everything that we had hoped for and even more and really, truly was our dream wedding. I cannot imagine it being any better, and everyone we have talked to has gone on and on about how beautiful it was, how beautiful the Legacy was and the reception, and it seems everyone genuinely had a WONDERFUL time. I just wanted to pass this on and thank you for everything you did to make our wedding day so perfect. I really appreciate your always taking the time to answer all of mine and my mom’s questions (I know we had a lot of questions! We are perfectionists!!) And thanks for always finding time to meet with us. Everything went so smoothly the day of the wedding too. It was such a nice touch that you had margaritas and food waiting in the room for us right after the ceremony!! And Allen was an AWESOME DJ!

I would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything you have done and everything you will do today to make this the most special day of my life.
July 24, 2014
    

I would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything you have done and everything you will do today to make this the most special day of my life. You are an amazing woman and it was a blessing to get to know you.

I wanted to thank you again for everything you did for my wedding.
July 24, 2014
    

I wanted to thank you again for everything you did for my wedding. I didn’t stress at all! You were awesome and it really meant a lot us. Everything turned out perfect!

Thank you for making The Hospice of East Texas the beneficiary of your holiday party.
July 24, 2014
    

Thank you for making The Hospice of East Texas the beneficiary of your holiday party. You both did a great job and I hope that you had fun as well. Your gift to The Hospice of East Texas allows us to fulfill a promise…every patient and family who needs our caring services will receive them, regardless of their ability to pay. From our Board, staff, volunteers, and especially from those lives will be touched by your gift, my heartfelt thanks.

Just to note to say Thanks, everything was beautiful and I would highly recommend your facility to anyone.
July 24, 2014
    

Just to note to say Thanks, everything was beautiful and I would highly recommend your facility to anyone. Thanks again, I believe Lindsay loved it…and it was great to have all her friends and family with her.

We enjoyed every minute of our reception and are so glad we chose to have it at The Legacy!
July 24, 2014
    

James and I would like to thank you for everything you did for our reception. We enjoyed every minute of our reception and are so glad we chose to have it at The Legacy! It is a beautiful facility.

I know I won’t be your last crazy bride but thank you for all your help and guidance. It kept me from going crazy!
July 24, 2014
    

I know I won’t be your last crazy bride but thank you for all your help and guidance. It kept me from going crazy! I will refer you to everyone.

Just wanted to send a note to tell you how much we enjoyed the wedding at your place.
July 24, 2014
    

Just wanted to send a note to tell you how much we enjoyed the wedding at your place. You have a 1st class place. You both are doing a good job with it.

We just wanted to thank you for allowing us to have our wedding at your facility. It was beautiful.
July 24, 2014
    

We just wanted to thank you for allowing us to have our wedding at your facility. It was beautiful. Thank you also for all of the help you provided during the wedding and reception. Your help was definitely irreplaceable. We would also like to thank Holly for the beautiful work on the food table that she did. Thank you for going to get the matching material. We know you did not have to do that. Ya’ll are awesome!

Thanks for “everything” to make Trenton & Kim’s dream wedding come true. It was absolutely beautiful.
July 24, 2014
    

Thanks for “everything” to make Trenton & Kim’s dream wedding come true. It was absolutely beautiful. I wish you all the great success for the future.

I cannot thank you enough for making our wedding so perfect! You are a gracious and wonderful host, planner, delegator, and you are full of wedding wisdom.
July 24, 2014
    

Where do I begin? I cannot thank you enough for making our wedding so perfect! You are a gracious and wonderful host, planner, delegator, and you are full of wedding wisdom. The wedding was gorgeous, but it’s you that truly sells the venue. Thank you again for all of your hard work.

Chris and I want to thank you so much for everything you did for us.
July 24, 2014
    

Chris and I want to thank you so much for everything you did for us. Nothing could have gone anymore smoothly. You and Angela were awesome! I wouldn’t have done anything differently and I appreciate you both! Thanks for making our day special!

Thank you for everything. Were so pleased with the service and we loved how everything turned out.
July 24, 2014
    

Thank you for everything. Were so pleased with the service and we loved how everything turned out.

I just wanted to say how sweet and helpful you have been to make Miranda’s wedding “more” than we ever dreamed it would be.
July 24, 2014
    

I just wanted to say how sweet and helpful you have been to make Miranda’s wedding “more” than we ever dreamed it would be. I would also like to thank Angela and the rest of your staff as well! Everything was awesome!

It made me feel comfortable that Susan was excited about my wedding day as if it were her own daughter’s wedding!
July 24, 2014
    

I want to start off by thanking you for making our wedding day something beautiful and memorable!!! We had a wonderful time and many of our guests told us how beautiful the place was and it was the prettiest/best wedding they had ever been to!!

As a testimonial, I would like to say the staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional. Susan was wonderful when it came to communication. She called me several times to make sure things were still going as planned and to check to see if I needed her to do anything! She was the go to for all my vendors, if I needed anything at all I could just call her and she would take care of it. She made sure that all the vendors were there on time, with all the right stuff, and placed in the perfect spot. Susan and her staff took care of all the details, which took a lot of stress off of me!!! The entire staff exceeded my expectations!!! My groom had a button come off of his suit and the staff was right there to sew it back on. There were several vendors that Susan recommended to me that were perfect and I couldn’t have asked for better!!

It made me feel comfortable that Susan was excited about my wedding day as if it were her own daughter’s wedding! The staff made sure that the day flowed smoothly and that everyone went from ceremony to reception flawlessly!! The staff took care of all the little details that the wedding magazines don’t tell you about. I, my family, and my guests had a wonderful time and Susan made my vision come to life and for that I am truly thankful!!!

I cannot thank you enough for all you did to make Audrey and Adam’s wedding a beautiful and fun evening.
July 24, 2014
    

I cannot thank you enough for all you did to make Audrey and Adam’s wedding a beautiful and fun evening. Audrey sent us an email the next day and said that the wedding and reception was all that she and Adam had dreamed of and more. Thank you for your attentiveness and patience with us.

Just wanted to thank you for a wonderful experience! You, your husband and Angela were wonderful.
July 24, 2014
    

Just wanted to thank you for a wonderful experience! You, your husband and Angela were wonderful. You could read my mind at the reception. Your efforts made this such a joyful and stress free time for me and the others! Thank you again! You were all amazing!

I just wanted to let you know how thankful I am to have you helping me out with our special day!
July 24, 2014
    

I just wanted to let you know how thankful I am to have you helping me out with our special day! We really appreciated everything that you have done! I would gladly recommend The Legacy to anyone looking for a venue! Thanks again for everything and God Bless.

Thank you for making our wedding day so beautiful! You’re a wonderful person.
July 24, 2014
    

Thank you for making our wedding day so beautiful! You’re a wonderful person.

We are back from the honeymoon and everyone is RAVING about how beautiful the wedding venue was!
July 24, 2014
    

We are back from the honeymoon and everyone is RAVING about how beautiful the wedding venue was! Thank you so much for helping make my wedding dreams come true – it was everything and more I have hoped for since I was a little girl. I will definitely be recommending you to any and everyone I know!!!

You helped make a bride’s dream come true. We all were in awe of how it turned out!
July 24, 2014
    

Dear Susan, I cannot begin to thank you enough for all your help at Josh and Konnie’s wedding. You helped make a bride’s dream come true. We all were in awe of how it turned out! You and David are incredible at what you do, and I am forever grateful to you both!

I would recommend The Legacy to anyone needing a special event venue.
July 24, 2014
    

My daughter Kimberly Reeves and Jeremy Gray were married on June 12, 2010. You and your staff did a fabulous job. Everything looked great and it was everything we hoped it would be. I would recommend The Legacy to anyone needing a special event venue. Everyone did a great job to make this a very special day. Our friends and family repeatedly told us how beautiful everything looked and tasted. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Everything from the decor, food, set-up, etc was handled with great care and attention to detail and was absolutely breathtaking.
July 24, 2014
    

I wanted to take the time to thank you for assisting my cousins, Mr. and Mrs. Jason Morris, with their wedding. Being a coordinator myself, I understand how important it is to find the perfect venue with a friendly, yet professional staff that can provide impeccable service. Being a bridesmaid in their wedding as well also made it even more important that we find the perfect venue so that I too can enjoy their wedding as a guest and not have to worry too much about the details. Recommending The Legacy was the best suggestion that I could have made for them and between you, your excellent staff, and your outstanding in house caterer, I as well as the bride and her family didn’t have to worry about a single detail! Everything from the decor, food, set-up, etc was handled with great care and attention to detail and was absolutely breathtaking. They had the PERFECT WEDDING and I as well as our family couldn’t thank you enough for that! Thanks for making their day perfect. You’re great at what you do. It’s definitely been a pleasure working with you and I look forward to recommending you in the future!

The facility itself is beautiful, making the transition from wedding to reception flawless and the grounds are amazing for timeless, classic photos
July 24, 2014
    

When searching for wedding venues, I was a bit anxious because East Texas doesn’t necessarily have the greatest number of venues to choose from—but as soon as I stepped into The Legacy, I knew it was the one. Meeting Susan was one of the greatest experiences. She is kind, excited, and patient—willing to answer any questions and very accommodating to what a bride and groom in vision their wedding day to be. The facility itself is beautiful, making the transition from wedding to reception flawless and the grounds are amazing for timeless, classic photos Planning a wedding at The Legacy is essentially one stop. Susan has great relationships with numerous well recommended vendors and photographers, some of the best in the area. On the day of the wedding, I was able to concentrate on myself and the vows I was about to take, instead of all the last minute “oh no’s” and crisis’ that always occur during a wedding because I could rely on Susan to help smooth out all the rough edges. The wedding was beautiful and my guests could not stop complimenting us on how wonderful it was. It truly was a day I will never forget. Great venue, exceptional service and a wedding to remember—if that’s what you are after, then The Legacy is the place for you.

The entire venue is beautiful to photograph, very easy to work in and adapts to any decor or theme a bride can come up with.
July 24, 2014
    

I love it when I book a bride who is getting married at The Legacy! As a wedding professional, I think that choosing a venue specifically designed to host weddings is one of the smartest decisions a bride can make. The entire venue is beautiful to photograph, very easy to work in and adapts to any decor or theme a bride can come up with. It’s also great if you’re planning an outdoor wedding to have a venue with indoor accommodations in case the weather takes an unexpected turn. Above all else, the staff at the Legacy is what makes it one of my favorite places to shoot. Susan and David are very “real” people who love what they do and are dedicated to meeting and exceeding your expectations.

The Legacy is a beautiful facility, very spacious, versatile and modern and is ideal for almost any type of event.
July 24, 2014
    

People were literally dancing out of the doors at midnight exclaiming, “Be sure we do this again in five years”. As a reunion planner, this was a very gratifying thing to witness. I think I was as pleased to hear this as I was to see all of the classmates and friends that were assembled at the event. This facility is ideal for this type of event and Susan and her staff were so accommodating and easy to work with. During the holiday season, I happened to run into the disc jockey that we used for this event, and he commented to me that he thought this event was probably the most fun of any event he had ever done. That too, was exciting to hear, from someone whose business is working parties. The Legacy is a beautiful facility, very spacious, versatile and modern and is ideal for almost any type of event. The quiet country setting is so picturesque and peaceful. Jacksonville is fortunate to have this kind of event center in their back yard.

The professionalism exemplified by The Legacy staff helped produce a seamless event.
July 24, 2014
    

Coordinating a Class Reunion can be a challenge, and yet the professionalism exemplified by The Legacy staff helped produce a seamless event. We could not have been happier with the facility, the food, the service or the price. A tremendous value across the board!

Detailed attention was given meticulously to each area of preparation.
July 24, 2014
    

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary December 27, 2009, with approx. 170 family and friends at The Legacy. Detailed attention was given meticulously to each area of preparation. The Legacy was beautifully decorated with our chosen color scheme throughout the eye appealing fruit, vegetable, cheese displays and tables where our guests were seated. The gorgeous tiered cake was unquestionably delicious, and our favorite atmospheric music was provided during the party. Priceless memories were made at our special 50th celebration at The Legacy!

You made everything so easy from the beginning planning stages until the last guest left the reception.
July 24, 2014
    

I would like to thank you for all you have done for us in making Lacey and Kenley’s wedding a beautiful and wonderful experience. I really enjoyed working with you. You made everything so easy from the beginning planning stages until the last guest left the reception. Your facility is so conveniently set up, making such an easy transition from wedding to reception for all guests. You were always available to take care of any issues or needs, and with such a happy, friendly attitude. We could not have asked for better service. I highly recommend you and your facility to anyone!

The beauty of the Legacy speaks for itself.
July 24, 2014
    

The beauty of the Legacy speaks for itself. We knew having an outdoor wedding in November was risky due to the ever changing Texas weather and having the option to move the ceremony inside rather than move the entire wedding to another location took so much worry and stress out of planning the wedding.

From the first meeting with Susan, we felt like we were dealing with a friend. She was so kind and patiently answered so many questions that we had through out the months of planning. The internet, bridal books, and TV shows all make wedding planning seem like a breeze. There are so many details that we never considered. Susan met and talked with us on several occasions and helped us with all the things we did not know but needed to know in order for the wedding to be as perfect as possible.

Arriving at the Legacy the morning of the wedding felt like we had arrived at home rather than a venue. Susan was there for us every step of the way and helped us through the little last minute “oh no we forgot…” issues (and there were several). As the ceremony was being held, there were some issues with things for the reception. Susan was on the phone with the caterer and had the problem solved before we knew anything about it.

The beauty of the Legacy, combined with Susan’s knowledge and talent, set the stage for the perfect wedding. We had so many guests comment on how beautiful everything was and many said that it was the best wedding they had ever attended.

Thank you for everything you did for our wedding!
July 24, 2014
    

I just wanted to take the time out to say thank you for everything you did for our wedding! It was truly amazing!

Thank you and your staff for making our day everything we dreamed of!
July 24, 2014
    

Susan I just wanted to thank you and your staff for making our day everything we dreamed of!